Fortnite’s Fortnitemare Challenges, Deadfire Skin Revealed

Epic Games is rolling out Fortnitemare, a spooky, Halloween-themed Fortnite event that will be available in both the Battle Royale and Save The World modes. In the former, players will have a new set of challenges to complete, and in return will receive loot and cool new cosmetics. «During Fortnitemares, you’ll face off against Cube Monsters in a whole new way of playing Battle Royale,» Epic explains. «There are new weapons to fight back against these creepy creatures, like the Six Shooter and Fiend Hunter Crossbow. Take out the Cube Fiends and Fragments to pick up loot, and survive against enemy players.»

As part of the event, the new Deadfire Outfit is available and is described as a «new type of reactive outfit» that changes as you progress in a match. This, Epic says, will let players «show off [their] skills in style.» The changes to the outfit are dependent on the damage you deal to your enemies and also how long you’re able to stay alive. The skin also comes with the Shackled Stone Back Bling and the Dark Shard pickaxe is also available in the store. These are also reactive cosmetics.

In terms of challenges, Fortnitemare will gift players with cosmetics for completing them. However, Epic is planning to refresh the challenges and the rewards «every few days.» Those that stick it through and complete the final set of challenges will get the Dark Engine glide, which you can see below, along with the Deadfire skin and the first batch of Fortnitemare challenges.

Click image to view in full screen

Click image to view in full screen

Fortnitemare Challenges Day 1

  • Destroy Cube Monsters (200) — 500 XP
  • Deal damage with Assault Rifles or Pistols to Cube Monsters (5,000) — 500 XP
  • Visit a Corrupted Area in different matches (7) — 500 XP
  • Dance at different Gargoyles (5) — 500 XP

In Save The World, meanwhile, Hexsylvania has returned. Players will be able to check out «multiple sets of story quests and earn new rewards as you fight the fright alongside your friends.» You can learn more about these on Epic’s website.

Epic Games has also detailed the contents of Fortnite update 6.20 which, along with giving players Fortnitemares, adds the new Six Shooter weapon to the game. It also gives players the ability to redeploy Gliders after they’ve landed on the Island. This feature is something Epic is testing, so it’s available in all Battle Royale game modes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *