Estonians have scored 6 goals. Ben Shimon’s team does not go to Russia

Having lost to the Greeks, the Cyprus national team, led by Ran Ben Shimon, lost the chances of a trip to Russia. The Belgians defeated the Bosnians 4: 3.

The position of the teams. Belgium 25 points, Greece 16, Bosnia and Herzegovina 14, Estonia 11, Cyprus 10, Gibraltar 0.

Group H

Gibraltar 0-6 Estonia

Three goals were scored by Jonas Tamm (Flora). Sim Luts (Bohemians, Czech Republic), 19-year-old Matthias Kait (Fulham) and former Karpaty and Torpedo player Sergei Zenev scored once.

Bosnia and Herzegovina – Belgium 3: 4

The first attack of the Belgians was scoring. On the 4th minute, Azar shot through. Thomas Meunier (PSG) opened the score 0: 1.

In the 31st minute, Dzeko beat the defender and made a pass. Former Maccabi Tel Aviv player Haris Medunyanin (Philadelphia Union) tied the score 1-1 with a two-meter shot. In the 38th minute, Begovic knocked the ball far into the field. The Belgian defender was wrong. Edin Vishca (Istanbul BB) went one on one 2: 1.

In the 59th minute, Carrasco beat the defender and shot hard. Begovic parried the ball. Misha Batshuayi (Chelsea) finished off the ball into the net 2: 2. In the 69th minute, after a corner kick, Jan Fertongen (Tottenham) scored 2: 3.

In the 82nd minute, the Bosnians took a corner. Dario Dumic (Utrecht) heads the ball into the goal 3: 3.

After 2 minutes, Gianniu Carrasco (Atlético) went head to head 3: 4.

Cyprus 1-2 Greece

Only victory kept the Cypriots’ chances of continuing the struggle for second place in Group N.

In the 18th minute, Pieros Soteriu (in the summer he moved from APOEL to Copenhagen) went one-on-one 1: 0.

On the 24th minute, the hosts’ defense was grossly mistaken. Fortunis intercepted the ball and made the pass. Konstantinos Mitroglou (Marseille) beat the defender and goalkeeper and then sent the ball into the net 1: 1. After 2 minutes, the Greeks filed a corner. Alexandras Tsiolis (Al Feiha, Saudi Arabia) heads 1: 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.