Lionel Messi scored three goals and led the Argentines to the final of the World Cup

The national teams of Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina and Colombia have won trips to Russia. The Peruvians will participate in the play-offs.

Final position. Brazil 41 points, Uruguay 31, Argentina 28, Colombia 27, Peru, Chile 26 each, Paraguay 24, Ecuador 20, Bolivia 14, Venezuela 12.

Paraguay 0-1 Venezuela

A sensational defeat to an outsider left the Paraguayans without a World Cup.

In the 84th minute, 19-year-old Yanhel Herrera (New York City) scored the winning goal.

In the 89th minute, Gustavo Gomez (Paraguay, Milan) and Vilker Angel (Venezuela, Akhmat, Grozny) were sent off.

Brazil 3-0 Chile

The Brazilians left the current winners of the America’s Cup without the World Cup.

Gabriel Jesus scored two goals, Paulinho scored one.

Ecuador – Argentina 1: 3

In the first minute the scoring was opened by Romano Ibarra (Catholic Universidad).

Then Lionel Messi scored three goals.

Peru 1-1 Colombia

Uruguay 4-2 Bolivia

All six goals were scored by the Uruguayans. The first and the last – into their own gates. Own goals on the account of Gaston Silva (this summer moved from Torino to Argentine Independiente) and Diego Godin (Atlético, Madrid).

Two goals were scored by Luis Suarez, one each by Edinson Cavani and former Juventus and Barcelona player Jose Martin Caceres (transferred from Southampton to Verona this summer).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.