Nobel Prize for Literature given to Kazuo Ishiguro

Kazuo Ishiguro awarded Nobel Prize in Literature. The award ceremony will take place in Stockholm on December 10.

The Nobel Prize for Literature this year was awarded to the Japanese-born British writer Kazuo Ishiguro. The name of the laureate was announced live on the official website of the award.

The award ceremony will traditionally take place in Stockholm on December 10, the day of the death of the founder, Alfred Nobel.

This year the prize money for the laureates is 9 Swedish kronor, which translates into dollars – 1.2 million.

The Nobel Prize in Literature has been awarded since 1901. Last year, American poet and musician Bob Dylan became the laureate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.