Top tennis players refuse to play in Moscow

During the day, three athletes refused to participate in the Kremlin Cup.

Three top tennis players decided to refuse to participate in the Kremlin Cup.

Elena Ostapenko, Johanna Comtat and Dominic Tsibulkova that occupy the 7th, 10th and 11th places in the ranking WTA wo t , respectively, weighed, before starting the tournament.

In the main draw of the tournament, they were replaced by Natalya Vikhlyantseva, Timeya Babosh and Irina-Kamelia Begu.

Thus, from the top ten of the world ranking , only Russian Svetlana Kuznetsova, who is the current winner of the Kremlin Cup, will come to Moscow.

Let us remind you that the WTA Kremlin Cup tournament will be held from October 14 to October 22 in Moscow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *